The Green Man~

The Green Man~

“Remember me, try to remember.
I am that laughing man with eyes like leaves.
When you think that winter will never end,
I will come.
You will feel my breath,
a vine caressing your foot.
I am the blue eye of a crocus,
opening in the snow,
a trickle of water, a calling bird,
a shaft of light among the trees.
You will hear me singing
among the green groves of memory,
and the shining leaves of tomorrow.
I’ll come with daisies in my hands –
we’ll dance among the sycamores
once more.”
Lauren Raine, The Green Man ~

2 thoughts on “The Green Man~

  1. If you don’t mind my asking, how do you find and take these incredible images? I am only starting out with my photography, but I would love to be able to learn to take photos like yours. I thought the accompanying poem was also a great choice – such beautiful use of imagery and the scenes of nature which are conjured are just flawless.

    • Jessica,thank you for your very kind comments.Most of the scenes I photograph are local to where I live.I live in a fairly rural location,but I am also near to cities in the Midlands so it’s not difficult to find scenes to photograph 🙂 As for taking the images,my best advice to you is to keep practicing…..take photos of everything,know your camera to get the best from it! I am sure you will succeed my dear!

Leave a Reply

